San Fransisco

For Memorial Day weekend, my family, including grandparents, went to San Francisco for a day and a half. Our first day, we started off by checking into our hotel. After dropping off our bags, we started the long walk to the Ferry Building (also mentioned in ‘A Day In San Francisco’). We grabbed something to eat ( I had mac and cheese), then took a trolley to Fisherman’s Wharf. We watched a street performer do magic tricks, then we admired a Navy ship from a distance. After that, we went to a social club, but when we arrived at the social club, my mom realized that we were supposed to be at Officer’s Club, so we walked for 16 minutes to get to the museum. When we got there, it was happy hour at the restaurant, so we talked, ate some chips, and drank lemonade. After we finished, we walked through the museum. The exhibits were about the concentration camps. we went back to the hotel until it was time for dinner. For dinner, we went to Le Colonial. There I got a Vietnamese beef stew. The stew was absolutely divine. The beef basically melted in my mouth. After the dessert, which was just as good as the dinner, we were tired for the day. My mom liked the green tea cake and ice-cream with mango mousse the best, while my sister and I liked the chocolate cake the best.

IMG_20180525_182746

The next morning, we went to go get breakfast at The Grove. I got banana bread that was really amazing. After that, we checked out of our hotel, then we went to a Flower Conservatory. We saw all different kinds of beautiful flowers.

We had a wonderful guide who showed us around. We got lunch at 4050 Burgers and BBQ. I got a wonderful, juicy hot dog. Then we left for home. I had an exquisite time in San Francisco. IMG_20180525_152243IMG_20180525_125235

Leave a comment