Avila Beach

Over spring break, my family and I went to visit my grandparents at Avila Beach. Avila Beach is located in San Luis Obispo County. Avila Beach was the main shipping port in the last part of the 19th century. On our way to the beach, we decided to stop and eat lunch at Madonna Inn.

Madonna Inn Address

100 Madonna Rd.

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

Inside the pink building, we were seated, then we ordered.

IMG_20180409_131649I got a perfect grilled cheese sandwich. The cheese was gooey and stringy. After we ate, we met my grandparents. We decided to go to the San Luis Obispo Botanical Garden.

San Luis Obispo Botanical Garden Address

3450 Dairy Creek Rd.

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

If you visit the garden on a weekday, like we did, you don’t have to pay an entry fee. The garden sported plants from all different regions. Most of the plants we passed were in bloom. The garden was amazing!IMG_20180409_144940

Next, we went to the grocery store to get some water. Then, we headed to the house that we would be staying for the next two nights. My mom had found a house about 10 minutes away from the beach.

After choosing our rooms (my sister and I stayed in a room with Paris painted on the walls), we decided to check out to the attic. In the attic, there were foldable mattresses and a foosball table. My sister and I played a couple games of foosball. Then we went out onto the spacious lawn to play soccer. Then we played chess. Soon we went to have dinner at Custom House.

Custom House Address

404 Front St.

Avila Beach, CA 93424

We ordered a huge, delicious plate of calamari. For dinner, I ordered Braised Tenderloin Beef and Asiago Tortellini. The sauce was a bit sweet, but overall it was pretty good. We went back to the house and slept.

In the morning, we went to the beach.

The water was freezing, and the waves were big. We rented a boogie board. For lunch, we ran between the stores and the beach looking for food. A little bit after lunch, we headed to Sycamore Mineral Springs Resort.

Sycamore Mineral Springs Resort Address

1215 Avila Beach Dr.

San Luis Obispo, CA 93405

We had reserved the Oasis, which is one of the hot tubs.

IMG_20180410_165906 We were there for an hour just relaxing. It was amazing. I had lots of fun with my grandparents and family those two days.

 

Leave a comment